Tuesday September 15, 2020 [ to top ]
TAANA 2020 Virtual Conference
***AALNC is not affiliated with this conference****
New Members: $0
Pre-Conference Workshop, Preventing Patient on Nurse Abuse Through Education - $25...
Thursday July 30, 2020
Monday February 17, 2020
Act 31: Mandatory Child Abuse Training Update
As many of you already know it is now Pennsylvania state law that all physicians, nurses, dentists, podiatrists, optometrists, psychologists, occupational therapists, physical therapists, pharmacists, speech pathologists, chiropractors, audiologists, dieticians, funeral directors, and nursing home directors are required to take 3 hours of training on child abuse recognition and reporting every 5 years.
The Pennsylvania Department of Human Services has collaborated with the University of Pittsburgh to develop a free, online training to meet the requirements of Act 31. The class is now available at www.reportabusepa.pitt.edu. Registration is required.
We anticipate that other trainings will become available in the near future and will provide further updates as this occurs. Additional information on Act 31, licensure, and courses meeting the requirements can be found at http://keepkidssafe.pa.gov/training/index.htm